Advertise with Via

 

Via is the magazine for 3.2 million AAA member households in Northern California, Nevada, Utah, Oregon, southern Idaho, Montana, Wyoming, and Alaska. Each issue promotes the enjoyment of travel in the West, with features articles and departments including Weekender, On the Road, and Events. Additionally, Via regularly includes advice on traffic safety, automotive use, and how members may get the most from their AAA membership.

Via also produces Special Lifestyle Sections that use geo­-demographic coding to target upscale households. Luxury travel, upscale automotive, and financial products will find that these Via adults match the profile of national affluent magazines. For more information, please contact the Via Advertising Department.

Advertising in Via enables advertisers to reach a broad audience of households that are key consumers of travel and other consumer products. Via's Travel Guide section is the largest travel catalog among Western publications.

For a complete media kit, please contact one of the offices listed on the following pages:

 

Personnel Offices

Via
P.O. Box 24502
Oakland, CA 94623

Fax: (510) 655-5984

Editor:  Anne McSilver
Advertising Director: Ted Welch
Art & Production Director: Mira Roytman
Advertising Coordinator: Natasha Alcalá
Advertising accounting: William Nocera


 

Advertising Representatives

Northern California
Nevada & Utah

Advertising Director
Ted Welch
1900 Powell St., #1200
Emeryville, CA 94608­-1811
(510) 596-­5310 Direct
(415) 717-8003 Cell
(510) 655­-5984 Fax
ted.welch@viamagazine.com


South Bay, San Jose, Monterey
Carol Epstein
Senior Account Executive
1900 Powell St., #1200
Emeryville, CA 94608­-1811
(510) 596­-5338 Direct
(415) 846­-6907 Cell
(510) 655­-5984 Fax
carol.epstein@viamagazine.com

East Bay, Hawaii
Mike Walker
R.W. Walker Company
515 South Flower St., Ste. 300
Los Angeles, CA 90071
(925) 648­-3101 Direct
(310) 339-7676
(213) 323-3245
mike@rwwcompany.com

San Francisco, North Coast,
Wine Country, Oregon, Idaho
Bruce Colton
Senior Account Executive
1900 Powell St., #1200
Emeryville, CA 94608­-1811
(510) 596-­5311 Direct
(415) 297­-1794 Cell
(510) 899-­0525 Fax
bruce.colton@goaaa.com

Alaska, Canada, Washington
John Stubb
AAA Washington
1745 114th Ave. S
Bellevue, WA 98004
(425) 467­-7755

Reno NV, Lake Tahoe
Dean Graves
Marketing Support Service
4975 Sleepy Hollow Dr.
Reno, NV 89502
(775) 786­-7411 Direct
(775) 857­-7706 Fax
dgraves1@aol.com

L.A., No. Orange County, Santa Barbara
Jerri Harris
Auto Club of Southern California
333 Fairview Rd.
Costa Mesa, CA 92626
(714) 885­-2375 Direct
(714) 795-1927 Cell
(714) 885-1109 Fax
harris.jerri@aaa-calif.com

Palm Springs, San Diego, So. Orange County
Robert Torrico
Auto Club of Southern California
333 Fairview Rd.
Costa Mesa, CA 92626
(714) 885-­1119 Direct
(949) 294-7150 Cell
(714) 885-1109 Fax
torrico.robert@aaa-calif.com

Arizona, Las Vegas, Utah
Kevin McCaw
McCaw Media
42029 N. Anthem Dr.
Anthem, AZ 85056
(623) 551-­6350 Phone
(623) 229-6378 Cell
(623) 321-1719 Fax
kevin@mccawmedia.com


Colorado

Dan Kimball
AAA Colorado EnCompass Magazine
4100 E. Arkansas Ave.
Denver, CO 80222
(303) 753-­8800 Ext. 8004 Direct
(303) 898-4309 Cell
(303) 300­-7710 Fax
dkimball@colorado.aaa.com

Texas
Nelson J. Gumm
AJR Media Group
25132 Oakhurst Dr., Ste. 201
Spring, TX 77386
(713) 942­-7676 Ext. 11 Direct
(713) 256-5159 Cell
(713) 942­-0277 Fax
nelson@ajrmediagroup.com
www.ajrmediagroup.com

WY/MT/ID/ND/SD/IA
NE/KS
Jenni Mitten
H&A Media Group
10703 J St., Ste. 100
Omaha, NE 68127
(800) 390­-7466 Ext. 291 Phone
(402) 331-5194 Fax
jmitten@hamediagroup.com

Missouri
Vicki Voet
H&A Media Group
10703 J St., Ste. 100
Omaha, NE 68127
(800) 390­-7466 Ext. 253 Phone
(402) 331-5194 Fax
vvoet@hamediagroup.com

ME/VT/NH/MA/RI
Paige Edwards
H&A Media Group
10703 J St., Ste. 100
Omaha, NE 68127
(800) 390­-7466 Ext. 287 Phone
(402) 331-5194 Fax
pedwards@hamediagroup.com


IL/IN/WI/MN/MI/Eastern MO/OH/TN/KS/KY
Jim Rohrlack
Henry House Media
6747 N. Octavia Ave.
Chicago, Il 60631-3919
(847) 809-6931 Phone
(773) 337-6247 Fax
www.henryhousemedia.com
jim@henryhousemedia.com


NY/CT/NJ/Mid-Atlantic
Jonathan Sismey
R.W. Walker Company
(845) 987-8128 Office
(646) 220-2645 Cell
(845) 544-2049 Fax
jonathan@rwwcompany.com

Southeast U.S., Caribbean
Betty Ward
1415 Rodman St.
Hollywood, FL 33020
(954) 929­-5120 Phone
(305) 335-6972 Cell
(954) 921­-2059 Fax
caribgal@bellsouth.net